Posted on

And it begins, my introduction to me….

As I was waiting for the laughter and horrified looks of my girlfriends to subside resulting from my latest ridiculously unbelievable “single girl” story I had a thought that I can’s seem to shake.  It occurred to me that maybe sharing my stories with the world might be beneficial in lots of ways.  Maybe it would help me put my past and future relationships into better perspective?  Maybe if men read it they would gain some new insight on how a woman thinks?  Certainly it will bring out some emotions we all have, from hysterical laughter, complete humiliation,  joy, sadness, feelings of total inadequacy to everyone’s attempts at being comfortable in your own skin.  Most importantly though if I could make just one woman feel not so alone in her sexual situations it would be totally worth publishing my confessions.   

A little about me.  I’m in my mid 30’s, single white(ish) girl from a small town in Colorado.  My childhood is similar to millions of other people, alcoholic dad, depressed and distracted mom, younger sister that could do no wrong, blah blah blah.  I don’t blame my choices on any of that, as much as I’d like to but have decided to take responsibility for my life.  This blog is the first step in making that a reality.  All these stories and people I will share with you have made me who I am, for better or worse and I’m trying not to regret any of them!   My plan is to write a few times a week and share a story or two,  I’m not sure if it will be chronological or if I’ll jump around but be sure, it will be entertaining, or offensive, or humiliating every time.  

Leave a comment